Tundra Restaurant Supply Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Comark -58 - 300 F Digital Thermometer

Comark -58 - 300 F Digital Thermometer

Digital pocket test thermometer; Great for on-the-fly readouts; Thin tip (-58° to 302°F) for faster response time & less damage; Measures °F or °C; Data hold feature; Accuracy to ±2°F; Automatically shuts off when not in use to help save power; 3" stem; Water proof; When in its case the thermometer's slim profile fits flat in pocket; Heavy duty construction stands up to constant use; Can be field calibrated; BioCote® antimicrobial protection; One year limited warranty; NSF certified
Average Customer Rating:
4.846 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for -58 - 300 F Digital Thermometer
Review 1 for -58 - 300 F Digital Thermometer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good tool but some quality issues

PostedMarch 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Clumsy Cook
from Arlington, TX
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought 10 (6 gifts and 4 spares) of these digital thermometers, most as Christmas gifts. One was to be used in a restaurant environment. The one used in the restaurant gave up the ghost (battery problem? Battery shelf life?). The one I kept for myself had a minor LCD problem. Ended up using the LCD challenged one in the restaurant. Now, I have four spares just in case. No feed back from any of the others. No news is good news -- right?
Other than that, the range, and response time are good. The temperature tolerance of +/- 2 degree F seems a little loose for a digital device. The water proof feature makes it easy to clean.
Pros: response time, waterproof, temperature range
Cons: possible lcd problem, temperature tolerance
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for -58 - 300 F Digital Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedJanuary 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Soulkisser
from Afghanistan
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I work in a very large facility, serving 18000 meals a day, every day! We have tried them all and only this thermometer withstands our brutal punishment. All of my co-workers hound me to order them as they are accurate, have an excellent response time and are very durable. I'll place another order for more in the near future and recommend them to all of my colleagues.
Pros: High quality, Durable, quick response time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for -58 - 300 F Digital Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedNovember 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Big Boss Potwash
from Afghanistan
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I work in a very large kitchen and the personnel have a variety of thermometers but none match the speed and precision as this unit. My only issue is the batteries of 3 or 9 units went bad in less than a week. Will buy more and will also recommend Etundra and this thermometer to my colleagues.
Pros: High quality, Durable, fast response time, very accurate
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for -58 - 300 F Digital Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best for everyday foodservice use

PostedJuly 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
HealthInspectionExpert
from Denver, CO
The Comark PDT 300 is, in my opinion, the best thermometer for every day food service use. I am a former health department manager and I've used lots of models, but this one is rugged, reads quickly, is NSF approved and is very affordable.
Pros: High quality, Durable, has the thin tip for measuring thin foods., it reads very quickly, it is nsf approved
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for -58 - 300 F Digital Thermometer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Product is approved by FDA

PostedJune 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product works well and is easy to adjust and the FDA approves it and implements it as well. Great for your food processing business.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for -58 - 300 F Digital Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works great

PostedFebruary 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Bishop, CA
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The thermometer works great and seems to come well calibrated. I am very happy with its functionality, size and response speed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for -58 - 300 F Digital Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product just as described

PostedAugust 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I was looking for and exactly as described. The exact model that our health department uses to inspect restaurants.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for -58 - 300 F Digital Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Execllent service

PostedJune 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
The product was shipped promptly. The unit seems to be of excellent quality, aothough I have not used it yet.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for -58 - 300 F Digital Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best thermometer I ever used.

PostedNovember 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Prattville, Al
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really like this themometer for acuracy, response time, and the price is good.
Pros: High quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for -58 - 300 F Digital Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little handy tool. Love the waterproof feature and the high temp range.
Pros: Durable, High quality, quick response
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for -58 - 300 F Digital Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice size and works great!

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Willie
from Iowa
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thermometer works as it should and is easy to keep clean.
Pros: Durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for -58 - 300 F Digital Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the probe is thin, it calculates fast

PostedOctober 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Fort Smith, Ar.
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
There is no other pocket thermometer better.
Pros: High quality, Durable, fast and accurate
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for -58 - 300 F Digital Thermometer
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5