Tundra Restaurant Supply Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Vitamix Drive Socket

Vitamix Drive Socket

Includes 5/64" hex wrench for removal & installation; This is for commercial grade only - not for residential use
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Drive Socket
Review 1 for Drive Socket
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Drive socket

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ancaster Ontario
This part does not fit my vitamix 5200. The opening at the bottom of my drive socket does not fit over the part of the motor that its supposed to. Now I can't fix my machine!
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: it doesn't fit my machine
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Drive Socket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shipped very fast

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Original part very reasonably priced and shipped very fast.
Included a tool and instructions as to how to install.
I repaired the mixer myself and saved a lot of money.
Pros: High quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Drive Socket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to install with tools an directions provided

PostedJuly 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Gatlinburg TN
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This item shipped quickly and was exactly what I needed.
It was very helpful to have the tool and directions shipped along with the part so we could easily install it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Drive Socket
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Just what I needed except

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from CT
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Was suppose to come with a hex wrench. Check the box and no hex wrench. 5 minute job then took some time to complete as we had to find a 5/64 hex wrench.
Pros: High quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Drive Socket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

got just what I needed

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from southampton, NY
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When my vitamin broke I was really wretched about not having my breakfast smoothies - then your product came and all was well again. Thanks
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Drive Socket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My vita-mix looks like new!

PostedMay 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Fort Lauderdale, FL
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got the center pad, the socket and the legs, and now my old vitamix looks and performs like new. Service was quick and accurate.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Drive Socket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It was exactly the part I needed

PostedAugust 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thanks for having the drive socket I needed in stock and clearly marked for what blender I use.
Pros: High quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Drive Socket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect fit

PostedJanuary 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from winter park , fla
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product was high quality and a perfect fit for my machine
Pros: High quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Drive Socket
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5