Tundra Restaurant Supply Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Tundra Restaurant Supply
Shop Mandolin Food Slicers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Bron Stainless Steel Mandoline Set

Bron Stainless Steel Mandoline Set

Bron Couke Professional Mandoline Set w/Guard; Includes a julienne cutter with 3mm/10mm cuts, waffle plate, center plate and pusher/guard; Levers on the mandoline allow for gradual thickness adjustments up to 1/2" slices; Produces perfect julienne, matchstick, french fry and waffle cuts on any vegetable; Stainless steel construction; Imported from France; Note: Plastic safety hand guard (part #10201 from Eurodib) sold separately
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Stainless Steel Mandoline Set
Review 1 for Stainless Steel Mandoline Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Built to last

PostedOctober 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Florida
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Prompt delivery. Good customer service. Of all the mandolins this was one of the best reviewed..
Pros: High quality
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Stainless Steel Mandoline Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The right tool for the job!

PostedJanuary 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Arizona
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This thing is quality from one end to the other! I researched these thoroughly and this is absolutely terrific!
Get the Bron model that has four (4) rubber feet (not just two), it really helps it stay put, but you still do need to hold the back legs when slicing.
I went back and forth on whether to get this model with all the blades on board, or the one with a separate set of blades.
Glad I went with this one. All you do is make easy adjustments with the two "T" shaped metal levers to raise/lower the cutting planes, and turn the side lever to rotate the desired blade into place.
The way I looked at it...I'm going to have to wash the whole thing anyway, so the blades on board instead of separate was just fine. Yes, they're sharp, but you have to be very careful with them wether they're attached or separate.
First up, scalloped potatoes....made real short work of a 5 lb bag of taters! Probably 10 mins ....and that's just cuz I was adjusting and playing with all the doo-hickies! There was no wastage (as some have complained about with other units), food holder allowed entire potato to be sliced.
This is a strong, well built, easy to adjust and very heavy duty unit. Well worth the price. A welcome addition to my kitchen!
Pros: High quality, Durable
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Stainless Steel Mandoline Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent.

PostedDecember 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Shepherdstown WV
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You had the best price. Shipping was promt. Product was as described. My daughter loves her mandoline.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Stainless Steel Mandoline Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Saves time and fingers for everyday easy use

PostedSeptember 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
from San Francisco Bay Area
I bought this product after careful research of what was available in the mandoline category. Had it for a week and have used it every day for slicing using the included food pusher that protects hands and fingers from the blades. Cleans up easily under running water. Do watch the online You Tube video on the Bron-Coucke 38/39 mandoline as it makes setting up and using this easier right off the bat. I'm still on a learning curve for the fancier crinkle cut and gaufrette cut veggies, but slicing is a dream and is so much easier than hauling out the food processor, being satisfied with only 1 thickness of cut, and then having to clean the food processor. Get yourself one 7mm one 10mm wrench to tighten bolts if needed (bolts have not needed tightening as yet) and also to disassemble the slicer blade for occasional sharpening. Also get a sharpening stone and some sharpening stone oil safe for kitchen use.
Pros: High quality, easy to clean under running water, use food pusher when possible
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Stainless Steel Mandoline Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great piece of cookware!

PostedJune 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
It was delivered promptly and packed professionally. Right out of the box I knew just how to operate the mandolin because of viewing the videos on your website. Slices thin and thick exactly the way we wanted.
Pros: High quality
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Stainless Steel Mandoline Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Reliable product

PostedJuly 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Still one of the best mandolines out there. No parts to lose or misplace, and sturdy construction.
Pros: High quality, Durable, sharp & sturdy
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Stainless Steel Mandoline Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

professional quality

PostedJune 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Safety Harbor, Fl
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am a cook for a fine dining restaurant. We have had this same mandoline for 20+ years and love it. I would not buy any other mandoline.
Pros: High quality, Durable, professional grade
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Stainless Steel Mandoline Set
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

no extra blades

PostedDecember 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
I'm giving it for a Christmas gift so I haven't used it.
BUT I have a different model, same brand that comes with 4 or 5 interchangeable blades with graduated widths and assumed this one had that capability. I read that the blades were fixed, but I assumed that somehow the width was adjustable. BOO!
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: blade is fixed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Stainless Steel Mandoline Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Houston
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Professional grade device, easy to clean, cuts well.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.